West Sussex County Council school term dates

Profile image for herbie15

By herbie15 | Tuesday, August 30, 2011, 20:01

Wondering when the morning traffic will re-start or when to book a holiday? Below are the West Sussex County Council school term dates so you can plan ahead.

Autumn Term 2011

Friday 2 September 2011 - Friday 16 December 2011

Half term is Monday 24 – Friday 28 October 2011 inclusive.

Spring Term 2012

Tuesday 3 January - Friday 30 March 2012

Half term is Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February 2012 inclusive.

Easter break is Monday 2 April – Friday 13 April 2012 inclusive. Good Friday and Easter Monday being 6 April and 9 April 2012 respectively.

 

Summer Term 2012

Monday 16 April - Friday 20 July 2012

Half term is Wednesday 6 June - Friday 8 June 2012 – Monday 4 June 2012 being a bank holiday and Tuesday 5 June 2012 the Queen's Jubilee.

West Sussex County Council website states...

'On 5 days within the term dates, schools will be closed for pupils, but teachers will be required to undertake professional development or other approved activities. The above term dates may not apply to the Further Education and Sixth Form Colleges in West Sussex, or to schools in the independent sector. Further information can be obtained from the individual colleges or schools direct. In the case of neighbouring authorities, please see 'Related links'.

Adult Education term dates are not the same as school term dates'.

Phone 0845 0751007 to receive a copy of term dates by post.

      

Comments

       
max 4000 characters
        
   

Latest Stories in Burgess Hill

       
      

Search for...

       
        
Min price is bigger than Max price
        
Min price is bigger than Max price
        
Min rent is bigger than Max rent